Dave Beer

Board of Commissioners
Title: District 4 Commissioner
Phone: 612-258-9445
Commissioner Dave Beer cropped

About District 4

District 4 consists of the City of Prior Lake (Precincts 1, 4, 5-9) and the City of Shakopee (Precincts 9A, 9B, 10, 11, and 14).


Commissioner Beer began his service on the County Board in January 2017. His current term will end December 31, 2026.

Community Involvement

Commissioner Beer is a delegate to the following:

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC Public Safety and Corrections Policy Committee
  • AMC Indian Affairs Advisory Committee, Alternate

Commissioner Beer serves as a member of or liaison to the following boards and commissions:

  • Belle Plaine-Belle Plaine Township Joint Planning Board
  • Belle Plaine-St. Lawrence Township Joint Planning Board
  • Choose Not to Use Drug Prevention Task Force
  • Community Health Improvement Partnership 
  • Ditch Boards - Joint: Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #1
  • Ditch Boards - Joint: Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #3
  • Families & Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH):
  • Families & Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH): •Board of Directors
  • Families & Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH): •Executive Committee
  • Inter-Governmental Work Group
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Board
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Board of Directors
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Executive Committee
  • Regional Hauler Licensing Board
  • Scott County Association for Leadership & Efficiency
  • Scott County Association for Leadership & Efficiency Service Delivery Committee
  • Scott County Prevention Coalition
  • Scott County Extension Committee
  • Scott County Labor Management Committees: •American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
  • Scott County Labor Management Committees: •International Union of Operating Engineers (IUOE)
  • Scott County Spirit of Scott Committee
  • Scott County-Three Rivers Parks Partnership Policy Committee

Alternate Positions

In addition, Commissioner Beer serves as an alternate to the following:

  • Community Development Agency
  • Vermillion River Watershed

Return to Staff Directory