Jon Ulrich

Board of Commissioners
Title: District 5 Commissioner and Board Chair
Phone: 612-716-6724

District 5

District 5 consists of the City of Savage.


Commissioner Ulrich has served District 5 since January 2001. His current term will end December 31, 2022.

Commissioner Ulrich currently serves as Chair of the Board.

 Community Involvement

Commissioner Ulrich is a delegate to the following:

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC Transportation/Infrastructure Committee

In addition Commissioner Ulrich serves as a member of or liaison to the following boards and committees:

  • Community Development Agency, Liaison
  • Families and Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH), Chair
  • FISH Board of Directors
  • FISH Fundraising Committee
  • FISH Partner Outreach
  • FISH Programming Committee
  • Greater MSP
  • Live, Learn, Earn
  • Live, Learn, Earn Steering Committee
  • Live, Learn, Earn Unified Transit Management Plan Committee
  • Metropolitan Council Transportation Advisory Board
  • Metropolitan Council Transportation Advisory Board Executive Committee
  • Minnesota Counties Insurance Trust
  • Minnesota Inter-County Association (MICA) Board of Directors
  • Minnesota Valley Transit Authority Board (MVTA)
  • MVTA Management Committee
  • Scott County Association for Leadership and Efficiency (SCALE)
  • SCALE Executive Committee
  • SCALE Joint Regional Training Facility Board, Chair
  • SCALE Services Delivery Committee
  • Scott County Community Health Board
  • Scott County Ditch Board
  • Scott County Parks Advisory Commission
  • Scott County Regional Rail Authority
  • Scott County-Three Rivers Parks Partnership Policy Committee
  • Scott County Transportation Committee
  • Suburban Counties' Working Group
  • Suburban Transit Association Board
  • Suburban Transit Association Legislative Committee
  • Transit Mobility Management Board
  • Trunk Highway 169 Corridor Coalition
  • Trunk Highway 169 Corridor Coalition Executive Committee


Return to Staff Directory